Table of contents

This guide details how to off-board users in your Google Workspace and Happeo environment.

Google Workspace Practices

Happeo can take up to 24 hours to sync with Google Workspace, for this reason, it’s a good idea to “Suspend” a user in Google Workspace for 24 hours before you delete them. This will ensure that they are also suspended in Happeo.

Best practice in Happeo

It is advised that you ensure that all Pages that a departing user is an owner of are correctly handed over to a new owner who understands their responsibilities around owning the new Page. Any Admin who has access to a Page can manually assign a new owner.

Previous
Next
7454674097681