Table of contents

In this article, you will learn how to archive and unarchive Channels.

As you become a member of more and more Channels, you may end up wanting to archive and unarchive some of the Channels.

How to archive a Channel

Archiving vs. deleting

An important thing to note is that Happeo does not delete/remove Channels completely. Instead, it stores them in an archive if you want to bring them back (e.g. accidentally archiving a Channel).

Archiving a Channel

Archive_and_Unarchive_a_Channel_1.png

To archive a Channel:

  1. Navigate to the Channel you wish to archive
  2. Click on Settings
  3. Scroll all the way down to the Danger Zone
  4. Click on Archive Channel

Archive_and_Unarchive_a_Channel_2.png

How to unarchive a Channel

Archive_and_Unarchive_a_Channel_3.png

For normal users

  1. Navigate to the Channel navigation
  2. Click on All and select Archived
  3. You will be presented with a list of archived Channels. Select the Channel you wish to unarchive
  4. Click on Unarchive

For admins

  1. Go to the Admin settings (click on your avatar at the top right corner)
  2. Select Channels
  3. Click on Archived
  4. Click on the three dots next to the Channel you wish to unarchive
  5. Select Restore channel

 

Previous
Next
7945801308817