Table of contents

This article explains how to hide and unhide a Channel and what doing so entails.

What does hiding a Channel do?

When you hide a Channel, that Channel will not appear in the Channel navigation (the Channel menu at the top left of the navigation bar) and in My stream. 

Use cases

If you wish to not see a Channel within the Channel navigation and in your My stream while still receiving notifications from the Channel, hiding it is great for this purpose. A reason as to why you may still want to receive notification is if you still want to participate in it despite not seeing it in your list.

How to hide a Channel

To hide a Channel, you can:

  1. Navigate to the Channel you wish to hide 
  2. On the right-hand panel, you can find the button to view members. Click on it
  3. Select Hide Channel next to Leave Channel

How to unhide a Channel

To unhide a Channel, simply:

    1. Ensure that you have refreshed Happeo (e.g. right after hiding a Channel, refresh Happeo to see the changes)
    2. Click on the Channel navigation 
    3. Select All and Hidden
    4. Click on the Channel you wish to unhide
    5. Select Hidden which will unhide the Channel

Previous
Next
8059520087185