In this article, you can find information about how to manage Posts and how to edit, pin and delete Posts.
Managing Posts happens by clicking on the top right corner of a post (the three dots) and clicking on the action you want.
The actions are:
- Edit Post: Opens edit Post modal. Post authors and those who have permission to post for the post author can edit specific posts
- Pin post: Pins Post to the top of the Channel. Channel Owners and Administrators can pin Posts
- View post: Opens single post view. Anyone who has viewing/editing permissions to a Channel can view a Post
- Translate post: Allows you to use Google Translate to view Posts in any language. Anyone who has viewing / editing permissions to a Channel can translate a Post
- Show review history: If a Post has been in review, this option shows the users who have approved it and commented on the Post during the review process. Channel Owners, Editors, and Administrators can see the review history of a Post
- Show notifications from the discussion: Clicking on this option will enable you to receive notifications from the Post's discussion (comments). Anyone who has viewing / editing permissions to a Channel can turn on notifications from a Post's discussion
- Delete post: This will remove the Post and therefore will not have the possibility to be recovered. Post Authors, Channel Owners, and Administrators have the option to delete Posts
Comments can be managed by clicking the top right corner of a comment (the three dots) and clicking the action you want.
The actions are:
- Edit comment: Opens edit comment. Editing comments is only available to the comment Author
- Translate comment: This allows you to use Google Translate to view the comment in any language. Anyone who has viewing / editing permissions to a Channel can translate comments
- Delete comment: Removes comment and therefore cannot be recovered. Comment Authors, Channel Owners, and Administrators can delete comments